€0.00 items.



Quartet Records and Universal Studios proudly present a new score by Fernando Velázquez, composer of the highly successful score for The Impossible.


Mama is a supernatural thriller that tells the haunting tale of two little girls who disappeared into the woods the day their parents were killed. Years later, when they are rescued and begin a new life, they find that someone or something wants to come tuck them in at night. Andrés Muschietti, making his feature-film debut, directs a cast that includes Jessica Chastain (Academy Award® nominee for The Help) and Nikolaj Coster-Waldau (Game of Thrones). Executive producer is Academy Award®-nominee Guillermo del Toro (Pan’s Labyrinth, Hellboy series).


With Mama, Fernando Velázquez returns to a genre he knows well—with such horror and supernatural films as Devil and The Orphanage among his credits. Velázquez’s complex orchestral score is brilliantly performed by The Budapest Symphony Orchestra & Chorus under the composer’s baton.



01. The Car and the Radio (1:33)

02. The Encounter and Main Title (2:52)

03. Helvetia (7:12)

04. A New Home (2:32)

05. What Happens Now? (2:46)

06. Voices From the Other Room (1:50)

07. Observation Room (5:39)

08. Victoria Come Mama (2:49)

09. The Painted Wall / The Doll (1:55)

10. Desange Folder (2:31)

11. Scare and Lucas Wake Up (3:53)

12. Wilson Pass (1:23)

13. Vic the Laptop Archive (2:26)

14. You Guys Talk a Lot (2:15)

15. Last Hypno (3:13)

16. Good Night (1:54)

17. Mama Fight (4:11)

18. Final Reel (13:12)

Total Disc Time: 64:19