€0.00 items.

The Happets in the Kingdom of the Sun


This wonderful and dynamic score was written by the young Spanish composer Zeltia Montes (winner of the Jerry Goldsmith Award in the Ubeda International Film Music Festival in 2009) for the animated film “The Happets in the Kingdom of the Sun” (a.k.a “La tropa de trapo en el país donde siempre brilla el sol”) directed by Alex Coll in 2010.


Recorded in Russia with the Kiev Symphony Orchestra and Chorus, the score moves from the realm of pure symphonic music to the the bossa nova, from swing to mickey-mousing, fanfares to action music... all wrapped in a delicate and stunning orchestration.


It is without doubt one of the great discoveries of the year, and Quartet Records is proud to present the score of this small and delightful film that deserved a release on CD from the beginning.

01. In The Playground / En el Parque (2:12)

02. I’m Leaving / Me Voy (3:10)

03. We Are Stars! / ¡Somos Stars! (0:43)

04. I Wanna Be Like You! / ¡Quiero Ser Como Vosotras! (3:05)

05. Who’s Your Stylist? / ¿Y a Ti Quién te Peina? (1:58)

06. We’re Inseparable / Somos Inseparables (2:51)

07. The Great Pulpirni Has Arrived / Ha Llegado el Gan Pulpini (1:39)

08. The Casting / El Casting (1:25)

09. Roller Coaster / Montaña Rusa (2:51)

10. We’ll Be Divine! / ¡Vamos a Quedar Divinas! (0:38)

11. Knitting / Tejiendo (0:31)

12. Let Moo Moo Know Wge’re Coming! / ¡Que Sepa Mumu que Llegamos! (4:37)

13. I Will Now Be a Star! / ¡Ahora Sí que Voy a Ser una Estrella! (0:36)

14. Tea in the Palace / Té en Palacio (3:22)

15. I Have An Idea! / ¡Tengo una Idea! (3:52)

16. The Sleepwalker King / El Rey Sonámbulo (3:46)

17. Building the Balloon / Montando el Globo (0:52)

18. Moo Moo’s Rescue / El Rescate de Mumu (1:31)

19. Pineapple Battle / Batalla de Piñas (4:36)

20. She’s Gorgeous! / ¡Qué Guapa! (1:39)

21. The Happets End Credits / La Tropa de Trapo Créditos Finales (2:56)

Limited Collector’s Edition of 500 units.